Our Mission:
To provide a reliable, high quality
and affordable water supply to
benefit the people of North Dakota.

Administration Overview

Garrison Diversion Conservancy District Administration

  Member Counties
  Click map to view full-size.

The Garrison Diversion Conservancy District (Garrison Diversion) consists of 28 member counties in North Dakota. Each county elects a citizen at the general election to serve a four-year term as a member of the Garrison Diversion board of directors and supports the operations of Garrison Diversion by issuing a one-mill levy.

Garrison Diversion directors serve on one or more of the seven standing committees, which provide oversight to the activities of Garrison Diversion. The Garrison Diversion committees include:

  • Executive
  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Engineering and Operations
  • Public Relations
  • Missouri River
  • Red River Valley
  • Recreation

Garrison Diversion is headquartered in Carrington, ND, with operations and maintenance (O&M) offices in McClusky, New Rockford and Oakes, employing a total of 39 people.  The staff consists of several management positions, a professional engineer, support staff and multiple O&M workers.