Garrison Diversion Elects Executive Committee Members

Posted: Mar 12 2018

Garrison Diversion Elects Executive Committee Members

ND Water - March 2018

Dave Anderson, Pierce County
Bill Krivarchka, Traill County

The Garrison Diversion Conservancy District (Garrison Diversion) held elections for the Executive Committee at their quarterly board meeting. Dave Anderson, Pierce County, and Bill Krivarchka, Traill County, were re-elected to the Executive Committee and Nancy Marquart, Nelson County, was elected for a two-year term.

Dave Anderson, Pierce County, was elected to the board of directors in 2011. He has served on multiple committees, including former chair of the Engineering and Operations Committee. Dave will serve as chairman of the Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee. He is an active water advocate, also serving on the Advisory Committee for the Family Farm Alliance. Dave and his wife, Pam, reside in Rugby.

Dr. Bill Krivarchka was elected to the board of directors in 2003 and serves the constituents of Traill County. He will chair the Recreation Committee. Dr. Krivarchka is a retired dentist and former president of the Goose River Dental Association. He serves on the Mayville Improvement Association and is past president of MPCG Dollars for Scholars. Dr. Krivarchka is also the Director of the Eastern ND Area Health Education Center (AHEC). He and his wife, Heidi, live in Mayville.

Nancy Marquart was elected as the Nelson County representative of the Garrison Diversion board in 2016. She will serve as chair of the Public Relations Committee. Nancy earned her Bachelor’s degree in Organizational Management and Communications from Concordia – St. Paul. Nancy is dedicated to public service. She also serves as a Nelson County Commissioner, a member of the Lake Region Law Enforcement Center Board, the Nelson County Social Services Board and the Nelson County Park Board. Nancy resides in Lakota.

“Our Executive Committee members are all very dedicated individuals working for the benefit of Garrison Diversion,” says Ken Royse, board chairman. “We are thankful for the commitment from the seasoned members and also for the fresh perspective brought to the committee from newcomer Nancy Marquart.” The Executive Committee monitors the financials, federal matters and overall operations of Garrison Diversion. The committee consists of ten members, each serving a two-year term, and is headed by the chairman of the board, Ken Royse, from Burleigh County.

The Garrison Diversion Board of Directors has 28 members, each of whom represents a member county. The board works to fulfill Garrison Diversion’s mission to provide a reliable, high quality and affordable water supply to benefit the people of North Dakota.